Next Gen Jewish Federation Fellowship

Creating meaningful experiences that engage young adults with Jewish community is among Jewish Federations’ most important work. It’s part of our broader vision for a vibrant collective Jewish present and future. Our National Young Leadership Cabinet program has been essential to this effort for decades, helping develop many of today’s top Jewish communal lay leaders.
Now, we’re proud to announce a new effort aimed at boosting the skills of Federation professionals working directly with people in their 20s and 30s.
Thanks to an investment from the Jim Joseph Foundation, The Jewish Federations of North America has created the Next Gen Jewish Federation Fellowship, a 20-month comprehensive program offering participants the tools and training they need to lead their critically important work. Joining forces for the first time, the Center for Creative Leadership and M2: The Institute for Experiential Jewish Education are helping build a course that grows Federation professionals’ leadership skills and connects them more deeply to Judaism, while positioning them as innovators and leaders in the Jewish Next Gen space.

The first cohort of the Fellowship launched in May 2018. The second cohort launched in May 2019.

To learn more about the Fellowship, read the Program Overview and contact Rabbi David Kessel, Associate Vice President for Young Leadership & Next Gen Engagement.

Meet the First Cohort

Learn more about the Federation professionals that make up the First Cohort.

Back row, left to right: Dr. Hal Lewis, Clare Goldwater, Lauren Taube (Memphis), Ellie Solimani Adelman (Dallas), Lindsay Hirsch (Palm Beach, FL), Liana Konhauzer (South Palm Beach, FL), Lauren Berger (Milwaukee), Sally Preminger (Chicago), Lisa Robbins (Tampa), Maya Cohen (Toronto), Gitana Mirochnik (Rochester), Carolyn Cohen (New York), Rabbi David Kessel

Front row, left to right: Eva Stern, Alona Geysman (Broward, FL), Alaia Zeno (San Francisco), Karen Nahary (Boston), Charlene Green (Southern New Jersey), Alexi Biener (Los Angeles), Rena Abrams (MetroWest, NJ), Sharon Siegel (San Francisco), Isabelle Nadler (New York), Ashleigh Wong (Colorado), Ariel Frechtman (Atlanta), Melanie Gerchberg (Philadelphia), Tair Giudice (Charlotte)