Israel & Overseas
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Israel & Overseas > User's Guide to Israel Office of The Jewish Federations of North America


User's Guide to Israel Office of The Jewish Federations of North America

Contact Information by Department


Executive Office

Rebecca Caspi
, Director General, Israel Office, Jewish Federations of North America
Senior VP Israel & Overseas
Rebecca.Caspi@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 02-620-2002

Rina Goldberg, Special Assistant to the Director General & Director of Special Projects

Rina.Goldberg@JewishFederations.org

Tel:02-620-2522


Eliora Leichman, Executive Assistant
Eliora.Leichman@JewishFederations.org 
Tel: 02-620-2003

Rochelle Ben-Dov, Program Coordinator
Rochelle.BenDov@JewishFederations.org 
Tel: 02-620-2001

Communications

The Communications Department is responsible for all of the Israel and Overseas unit's marketing and communications efforts. The Department, which works closely with the Marketing and Communications Department at The Jewish Federations of North America headquarters in New York, coordinates general media relations, relations with the Government of Israel, materials, content, reporting and other marketing activities, and manages the Israel and Overseas content on our website, available at http://www.jewishfederations.org/israel-overseas.aspx

Dani Wassner, Managing Director, Communications
Dani.Wassner@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 02-620-2068

Tikva Schein, Communications Associate
Tikva.Schein@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 02-620-2628

David Denker, Communications Associate

David.Denker@jewishfederations.org

Tel: 02-620-2015


UIA Israel

The United Israel Appeal (UIA) is responsible for handling and overseeing funds transferred to Israel from the United States through the Federation movement.  All beneficiaries of the system must meet stringent IRS conditions and it is the responsibility of UIA to ensure that those conditions are met.  In addition, as Internal Revenue Service (IRS) rulings received by UIA relating to physical projects require ownership by UIA of the projects, UIA is responsible to donors for monitoring maintenance, ensuring proper usage, adequate signage and legal status of the properties. 

Barbara Promislow, Managing Director, UIA Israel Office
Barbara.Promislow@JewishFederations.org 
Tel: 02-620-2045

Elisheva Cycowicz, Financial Resource Coordinator
Elisheva.Cycowicz@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 02-620-2919

Judah Douglen, Director, Properties and Assets
Judah.Doughlen@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 02-620-2047

Keren Levy, Grant Coordinator
Keren.Levy@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 02-620-2885

Yael Weiss, Grant Associate

Yael.Weiss@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 02-620-2042

Program and Planning

The Program and Planning Department convenes Federations around overseas issues of joint concern, facilitating shared learning and coalitional action. In addition, the Department supplies content and context to a wide range of Jewish Federations initiatives, and provides strategic planning, monitoring and oversight of emergency relief programs in Israel.
Local Federation professionals working through The Jewish Federations of North America participate in a community of practice in which they receive professional coaching, support and enrichment.

Danny Labin, Managing Director, Program and Planning

Danny.Labin@jewishfederations.org

Tel: 02-620-2019

 

Talya Levin, Assistant Director, Global Programs

Talya.Levin@jewishfederations.org

Tel: 02-620-2218

 

Sigal Ariely, Director, Ashkelon-Baltimore Partnership
Sigal.Ariely@JewishFederations.org 
Tel: 052-613-0704

Maia Hoffman, Director of Missions and Israel Projects. Baltimore Federation
Mhoffman@associated.org
Tel: 054-207-6422

Karen Katzman, Director, Israel Office, Jewish Federation of Greater Washington 
Karen.Katzman@JewishFederations.org 
Tel: 02-620-2757

Marcie Lang, Israel Representative, UJF of Greater Pittsburgh
Marcie.Lang@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 050-533-1169

Ofer Lichtig, Director, Israel Office, UJA Federation Northern New Jersey and Jewish Federation of Greater Kansas City
Ofer.Lichtig@JewishFederations.org 
Tel: 02-620-4291

Yael Shapira, Federation Liaison, Jewish Federation of Greater Atlanta, and Jewish Federation of St. Louis
Yael.Shapira@JewishFederations.org 
Tel: 02-620-2757 

Talia Lidar, Israel Representative, Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia
tlidar@jfgp.org
Tel: 02-620-4186

Vered Israeli, Director, Combined Jewish Philanthropies (Boston)
vered@haifa-boston.org 
Tel: 050-468-9989

Einav KorenOverseas Volunteer Coordinator, Ashkelon-Baltimore Partnership
Einav.koren@JewishFederations.org

Tel: 054-699-7443

 

Hannah Soltz Aharony, Director, Isha - Women's Health Collaborative, Jewish Federation of Cleveland

Hannah.Soltz@jewishfederations.org

Tel: 02-620-2038

 

Finance & Administration

The Finance and Administration Department provides services including financial functions, legal and insurance support, Information Technology (IT), human resources, logistics and more, both internally to Jewish Federations of North America employees and externally to Israel-based Federation staff. Services are provided on a routine basis and the Department also responds to ad hoc requests from Federations.


In addition, Yossi Rosner-Wachs (CPA, MBA), serves as Finance Director of the Ethiopian National Project (ENP) – a special partnership of the Federation movement, JAFI, JDC, Keren Hayesod, the Government of Israel and the Ethiopian Israeli community itself.
 
Yossi Rosner-Wachs, Deputy Director General, Finance and Administration
Yossi.Rosner-Wachs@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 02-620-4309

Michel Eitan, Information Technology Manager
Michel.Eitan@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 02-620-2057

Aviva Berg, Bookkeeper
Aviva.Berg@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 02-620-2046

Naama Moshkovitz, Senior Bookkeeper, Office Manager
Naama.Moshkovitz@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 02-620-2468

VIP & Speakers Bureau

The VIP Department provides tailor-made services to major donors visiting Israel, including guided visits, hotel reservations, and transportation and airport services. The VIP team also provides logistical support to JFNA/Federation leadership participating in the Jewish Agency Board (JAFI) of Governors meetings three times a year, and the JAFI Assembly. 


Additionally, the VIP Department handles premier Federation missions, including the Campaign Chairs and Director’s Mission, the Prime Minister’s Mission, the King David Society Mission and the President’s Mission.


Working in partnership with the Speaker’s Bureau at JFNA Headquarters, this Department searches for, recruits and trains Israeli speakers for speaking tours to North American Jewish Federations, and for national events. 

Ronit Dotan, Senior Director, VIP Department and Speakers Bureau 
Ronit.Dotan@JewishFederations.org 
Tel: 02-620-2016

Efrat Mandel, Associate Director, VIP Travel, VIP Department and Speakers Bureau
Efrat.Mandel@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 02-620-2006

Tanya Malev, Coordinator VIP Travel, VIP Department
Tanya.Malev@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 02-620-2007

 

Mariana NanuVIP Visits Manager

Mariana.Nanu@JewishFederations.org

Tel: 02-620-2411

 

Missions 

The Jewish Federations of North America Missions Department, based in New York and managed by Susan Solow-Dubin, is responsible for developing, marketing and implementing campaign-centered missions to Israel and the rest of the world. The Missions Department partners with Federations to develop integrated campaign/missions strategies to leverage the proven effect of missions on increased giving, leadership, and community involvement. 

Yael Gamon, Missions Consultant, Israel Office
Yael.Gamon@JewishFederations.org 
Tel: 02-620-2011

Andrea Katz, Missions Consultant, Israel Office
Andrea.Katz@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 02-620-2063

Larry Tishkoff, Missions Consultant, Israel Office
Larry.Tishkoff@JewishFederations.org
Tel: 02-620-2005

 

How to Contact Us:

Street Address:

48 King George Street

Rechavia, Jerusalem 91071,Israel

 

Mailing Address:

1 Ibn Givrol; P.O. Box 7171
Rechavia, Jerusalem 91071,Israel

Tel 011-972-2-620-2020; 011-972-2-620-2001
Fax 011-972-2-625-4674

http://www.jewishfederations.org/israel-overseas.aspx